The Cityview

EN | |

Announcement

Hotel guest rooms are subject to restrictions on group gatherings. All visitors* are required to register at our Front Desk before entering the guest floor and guest room.

*For security reason, all visitors are not allowed to stay overnight from 11pm to 6am.

Thank you for your cooperation!

The Hong Kong Government’s regulation of disposable plastic tableware and other plastic products will be implemented from 22 April 2024, prohibiting the sale of disposable plastic tableware and the provision of such utensils to customers at catering premises. Hotels and guesthouses will no longer offer complimentary disposable toiletries and plastic-bottled water in guest rooms. At The Cityview, we encourage all our guests to seize this opportunity and join hands with us to reduce waste at the source. We kindly request that you bring your own toothpaste, toothbrush, and personal care items during your stay, promoting resource conservation and reuse. Together, let’s build a culture of plastic reduction.

The Hong Kong Government’s regulation of disposable plastic tableware and other plastic products will be implemented from 22 April 2024, prohibiting the sale of disposable plastic tableware and the provision of such utensils to customers at catering premises. Hotels are also prohibited from providing complimentary disposable toiletries and in-room plastic-bottled water for free. In response to the regulations, The Cityview has implemented the following measures in guest rooms:

  1. Refillable shower amenities: Our bathrooms are now equipped with refillable shower amenities, reducing plastic waste.
  2. Recycling bins: We have placed recycling bins in the rooms for easy separation and recycling of items like plastic bottles and aluminum cans. Our housekeeping staff will handle the recycling process.
  3. Drinking water: You can use the electric kettle in your room to boil water for drinking. Alternatively, you can visit the smart drinking water dispenser in the lobby, providing ambient water. A plastic container is available in your room for refilling water during your stay. Please note that this container is for use inside The Cityview only. If you wish to purchase one, kindly approach the front desk.
  4. Personal care items: If you need personal care items, please click here for purchasing options.

At The Cityview, we encourage all our guests to seize this opportunity and join hands with us to reduce waste at the source, cherish resources through reuse, and protect our future generations. Let’s work together to create a better and healthier future.

About the regulation: https://www.cuttheplastics.hk/index.php/en/about-the-regulation-en
About The Cityview ‘s green initiatives: https://thecityview.com.hk/hk/about-us/go-green/

© 2008-2024 The Cityview. All rights reserved.
Operated by CYMCA Cityview Limited, affiliated with the Chinese YMCA of Hong Kong.

城景国际

EN | |

最新消息

酒店客房将受酒店规例规管,包括聚集及入住人数。 所有访客*必须于酒店前台登记,方能进入客房楼层及客房。

* 基于保安理由,所有访客均不得于晚上11时至早上6时期间于客房逗留

多谢合作!

香港政府即弃塑胶管制计划将于今年4月22日起实施,禁止在本地销售即弃胶餐具和禁止餐饮处所向顾客提供即弃胶餐具,亦禁止酒店和宾馆免费供应即弃洗漱梳妆用品和 在房间内免费供应即弃胶樽装水。 城景国际期待各位客人把握这次机会,与 我们携手并肩由源头减废做起,珍惜资源重用,保护我们和子孙后代,为他们建立美好、健康的将来。

香港政府即弃塑胶管制计划将于2024年4月22日起实施,禁止在本地销售即弃胶餐具和禁止餐饮处所向顾客提供即弃胶餐具,亦禁止酒店和宾馆免费供应即弃洗漱梳妆用品 和在房间内免费供应即弃胶樽装水。 因应条例实施,城景国际将于客房内采取以下措施:

  1. 沐浴用品:所有客房浴室均配备了可补充的沐浴用品,减少胶樽废物。
  2. 回收箱:在客房内放置了回收箱,方便客人分开处理可回收之物品如胶樽和铝罐等,再由房务员负责分类回收的工作。
  3. 饮用水:客人可以使用客房内的电热水壶烧水饮用。 如有需要,亦可前往大堂Amazing设置的智能饮用水机盛载室温水。 客房内已提供一个塑胶盛载容器,供客人于住宿期间装水使用。 请注意,该容器仅供在城景国际内使用。 如欲购买,请向前台查询。
  4. 个人护理用品:如需选购,请 按此 浏览详情。

城景国际期待各位客人把握这次机会,与我们携手并肩由源头减废做起,珍惜资源重用,保护我们和子孙后代,为他们建立美好、健康的将来。

有关管制计划: https://www.cuttheplastics.hk/index.php/en/about-the-regulation-en
有关城景国际绿色营运: https://thecityview.com.hk/hk/about-us/go-green/

© 2008-2024 The Cityview. All rights reserved.
Operated by CYMCA Cityview Limited, affiliated with the Chinese YMCA of Hong Kong.